Skip to content

Happy End for a lamp next to a curtain

August 28, 2008

As you could read in my previous post I was not happy with the new style of Little Sweety´s lamp. Instead of fixing the fabric with velcro I now sew a channel for a cord to bind. (see picture – it´s again not perfect but I´m not touching this lamp for the next 6 months ;) )

And hm, yes, it´s new fabric. And yes I have an explanation which is: the animal fabric did not match the new curtains! So I unfortunately had to buy matching fabric. And yes I did buy some of the green farm fabric – psssst.

As it´s not recommended to use thin quilting quality fabric (like this farm fabric) for curtains I hung them over blue DITTE-curtains from IKEA. I think it works!

Little Sweety´s room is not completely finished yet – but soon. At the moment I´m bringing new fabrics to the whole house. And I still have several cushions and curtains to go…..

Updates will follow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2008 10:22 pm

    Det här blev ju jättebra! Tyckte ju i och för sig att det såg bra ut på det sättet du hade gjort tidigare också. Ska se om jag också har någon lampa att klä om. Fint tyg!

Leave a Reply

