Skip to content

A tribute to my father

September 4, 2008

Since a couple of days I´m having a new blog-reader: my father. He´s fascinated of the fact that I´m sewing ´cause he himself used to sew a lot in his youth.

Walking through my hall eyeing my family picture gallery I caught sight of dresses me and my sister wear on a christmas card from 1982 (I think). They are sewn by my father.

Next to this photo I found another photograph of me and my sister in black velour-dresses which my grandmother (the mother of my father) made.

Seeing my creations my father is even a bit tempted to start again. But in the last 10-15 years he has found a new passion: painting. I want to show you one of his paintings hanging in my bed-room. (I do luckely have a lot more hanging in the whole house :) ) It´s me with Little Sweety as a baby. (Surrounded by paintings of Little Sweety :) and a paper print of my sister)

Does this now mean I will be painting in 20 years?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sofia permalink
    September 14, 2008 7:06 pm

    : ) on your last comment… maybe you are painting in 20 years!

Trackbacks

  1. 22277-33 « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

