Skip to content

Burda, Ottobre and Co

September 18, 2008

I´m not a big fan of pattern magazines.

I have the feeling someone wants to limit my creativity even telling me what kind of fabric I can/should use AND the clothes are (mostly) simply UGLY! I prefer pattern books with basic patterns that are easy to alter.

As a beginner it´s of course difficult to sew a jacket totally without a pattern. Like when I sew this jacket.

Little Sweety and I wanted to cut the pattern. Seeing all the lines he got shining eyes. “Playing Cars” he said. All the lines on the pattern simply were streets to him. “I have something with even more lines for you!” I answered and gave him a big Ottobre pattern sheet with maaaany lines in all different colors on it.

I was pleased knowing I did not spend the money for the magazines for nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

