Skip to content

Finally a cap

October 1, 2008

I don´t know how many caps I´ve tried the last months but none of them were wearable. I used too heavy and solid fabric. It was so difficult to get it nice looking. But at some point I didn´t give a flying f*** on getting the cap form and stabel and used brown corduroy and dark blue jersey for lining without any interfacing.

The other reason was that I actually had no clue how to sew a cap!! I actually wanted to describe here how I ended up doing it BUT today I googled for “tutorial cap” and found a great tutorial! (Yes – why did I not google for it the last months!!??) Anyway, now I can refer you to this tutorial because it´s almost the way I did and I will for sure try this very soon. You´ll find it on Mushroom Villagers´ blog.

To mark the occasion you´ll get a full picture of Little Sweety on his way to Kindergarten with his new cap!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2008 10:31 pm

    Oh! How sweet he is!

    And thanks for the tute. I have wanted to make caps for my son for AGES, but I have never found a model that I actually like, and I have been to busy to construct a pattern of my own. I wanted something just like this!!

    //Kaja

  2. sofia permalink
    October 11, 2008 7:06 pm

    oh my goodness, he is so cute with that hat!! well done!!!

Leave a Reply

