Skip to content

Ginseng Bloom by Joel Dewberry

October 8, 2008

I love Joel Dewberry for designing Ginseng Bloom fabric.

It´s one of the most beautiful fabrics I´ve ever pet.

I was desperately looking for the perfect dignified spot to place it. This is what I found…..

TaDaa…. my bathroom altar (like my D-darling calls it)

At the first moment you might laugh, but I´m serious. Which place at your house do you visit often a day? This here for sure – summer like winter. Now I can enjoy this fabric every single time I have to pay a visit… (and you can savour the situation of a valuable insight ;) )

I bought this fabric at Above All Fabrics in the US of A.

(And yes, I do light the candle….once a year…..on christmas eve…)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2008 11:24 am

    Lovely! We got tiles on our bathroom walls, so there will unfortunately not be any paintings or wall decorations. But, that would sure make a pretty detail in a bedroom as well!

  2. Sara permalink*
    October 8, 2008 11:50 am

    Thanks Kaja! I just love fabrics allover all walls ;) Not having tiles the whole wall up in the bathroom was a detail I convinced my husband of when we built the house. I wanted it more to be a room instead of a indoor swimming room. But that was not easy `cause tiles are traditional here in Austria. But I won and my husband is very happy with the desicion :)

  3. sofia permalink
    October 11, 2008 7:15 pm

    It looks great! wow! check out åhlens fabrics I saw somethings similar there, want me to bring some??? Looks really nice, the house is different everytime I come!!! : )

Leave a Reply

