Skip to content

Re-do light

November 5, 2008

Little Sweety used to be one of those babies who doesn´t want to get rid of their diapers. He had to become 3 years and 1 month old ;)

So last winter I had the problem to find onies in big sizes. (No, actually I have never sewn an onie – I´m afraid of all the buttons…..)

The (not so cheap) Danish designers do have onies up to size 98. So there you go.

dsc01727

As Smafolk´s size 98 is very generous it still fits. I cut off the button-part and created a shirt. To lose as little in length as possible I choose to finish with knit. I had orange knit at home but it was not exactly the same shade so I went for off-white.

dsc01755

In spring I might even cut off the sleeves and make it a tee.

dsc01759

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 8:47 pm

    Snygg redo :) Nice redo !!

Leave a Reply

