Skip to content

Greeen

November 19, 2008

This color is so ugly it´s beautiful!

2366gimp

I saw it – I had to have it! It´s called “Genuacord”, which is a wide corduroy bought here at ebay. But I´m not sure if I recommend the seller… it took 5 mails and one month to get the fabric though… And it´s quite nasty to sew as the fabric frays out very easily.

Combination with red was my first thought. But it became a combination with redorange knit and bias bindings and resulted in this overall.

2367gimp

I started this overall already a couple of weeks ago but then I did a major mistake and cut the side-pockets both on the back- and on the frontpiece. As I noticed I had already finished the (front-) pockets on the backside…grrr. (I had only bought 0.5m – so no fabric left) If something like this happens I lose groove… But as time will tell I found a solution: I re-added some fabric to the frontside which now became the backside. And the backside with finished frontpockets became the frontside. I know too complicated to understand, anyway I had to add this orange “adidas”-stripes to get back to the width I needed. I think I can live with the result!!

Pattern is from “Kinderkleider nähen 1-4” Solberg/Gynther.

dsc02370

I´m unsure if this color isn´t too much… It feels like it comes from the deepest 80s! Anyway, Little Sweety wears them today, and he will for sure be seen!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. rosewillow permalink
    November 19, 2008 1:33 pm

    Very good “problem solving” with the back and front mixup! It’s really like customising your pattern to make it your very own. It looks very nice, comfortable and warm, and I’m sure your little one will enjoy wearing it! Best wishes.

  2. sofia permalink
    November 20, 2008 6:42 pm

    looks good, I like it. xoxo

  3. November 24, 2008 12:49 pm

    Å vilka superfina jängselbyxor!!! snygt med röda band & stickningar till de gröna.

  4. November 26, 2008 3:16 pm

    Julkänsla!

Leave a Reply

