Skip to content

The Big Christmas Post

December 24, 2008

Here you can see all stuff I crafted during advent and gave away for christmas. Merry Christmas to you!!

Earrings out of glass-pearls with aluminium foil inside. Pearls and equipment bought at Perlenfantasien.

dsc03136

dsc03137

dsc03138

dsc03140

“Ankle Socks” for my cousin F´s baby girl.

dsc02468

I used only knit fabric and sew them with the serger. Yellow elephant interlock from Jofotex, red interlock from Sanetta for lining and off-white ribbed knit (Bündchen) from Sanetta. On the picture below you can see them just after I had turned them outside-in through a hole I left in the inner lining.

dsc02463

“Knitted A-Dress” which is not knitted by me, but sewn out of knitted fabric.

dsc03229

Own design, done the “Sara-way” = when I start cutting into the fabric I´m not exactly sure how I want the garment to look like. Inspiration comes along with cutting and sewing. I´m happy with the result and I hope Sister S will be as well.

Fabric is bought from Micha´s Stoffecke. 

dsc03232

“Potholder”

dsc02496

In autumn I got some old seat cushions from my sister J she no longer had a need for. The lining has the perfect thickness for potholder.

dsc02492

 

dsc03434

Fabrics are from Anna Maria Horner and Amy Butler. Elephant fabric from Superbuzzy.

dsc034371

“Tank Top” for my sister-in-law J. I think I matched her taste.

dsc03407

Purple star application on the front side and on the middle back.

dsc03408

“FabricFotoFrames” I thought just a picture in a frame is too boring. Uncle and Aunts each got a Little Sweety-picture-creation with fabric!

dsc02840

Frames are from IKEA.

“Baby velour Pants”dsc02824

A baby boy was born in cold and dark Umeå a couple of weeks ago. I hope he will enjoy these cosy pants.

Most of my basic knit fabrics are bought at Micha´s Stoffecke.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 11:33 pm

    fina grejjer!! Jag gillade ffa de gröna örhängena och linnet. God fortsättning!

  2. sofia permalink
    December 25, 2008 1:47 pm

    fina grejor!!! : ) god fortsättning!

  3. December 28, 2008 11:14 pm

    Snyggt alltihop! Får alltid så bra tips på nya saker att göra här! Att sätta snygga tyger i fotoramarna t ex.

  4. Sister S permalink
    August 28, 2009 11:59 am

    Two days ago I wore my earrings and got nice comments! :)

Leave a Reply

