Skip to content

Return of the green knit fabric

December 27, 2008
by

I´m sister N, and I have been invited by Sara to share some thoughts on her public diary. Just as Sara I love sewing, and enjoy searching for fabric-treasures on swedish Tradera, a part of e-bay…I also now and then do some selling there and thanks to that I got to know Sara, who bought some fabric from me…Later on she also bought the green piece of fabric that she has already told the story about here. But you see, the story doesn´t end there, and now I will share the rest of it with you.

Sara had asked me why I sold the piece of green fabric in the first place. Didn´t I like it? Yes, I answered, I do like it, but I just find it so difficult to sew in knitted material… A while later, I found a package from Austria in my mailbox, and when I opened it I found the sweetest, loveliest little skirt for my daughter J, that Sara had sewn out of the green fabric that my mother over 30 years ago bought intending to sew something for me… So the fabric went all the way from me to girl x, to Sara and back to me. Isn´t it wonderful!

Sara has inspired me in so many ways. I admire her as a person and I also admire all the beautiful clothes and other creations that she shares with us all here on her diary. So thank you Tradera. But most of all thank you Sara, for a skirt and a friendship that both are very special to me…

img_8829-medium1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink*
    December 27, 2008 11:13 pm

    Vad GLAD jag är att du skriver hos mig!!! :D

  2. December 29, 2008 11:02 pm

    Vilken söt liten modell du har! =) Och fin kjol har hon fått på sig också! =)

Leave a Reply

