Skip to content

New Year´s Special – About me

December 31, 2008

As a New Year´s Special I will give you some insight about me in some questions-answers.

What´s your name?

Anna Sara

Where do you live?

Outside Vienna, Austria.

How do you live?

In a small house in a village. The house is built 1902 and renovated by us 3 years ago. The area is known for vinyard cultivation. I have a vineyard next to my garden and do buy wine from the grower next door. (Don´t worry I´m hardly drunk)

What is your place of birth?

Malmö, Sweden. I live in Austria since 1983.

How old are you?

Still 31. At least for the next couple of weeks.

What is your civil status?

Married – for 11 years now. One child, a boy born summer 2005. I love my family and love having my parents, 2 sisters and 1 brother around often.

What are your hobbies?

Sewing and eating ;) But I should stop eating…. I like to sew all different kind of things, I can´t really limit it. AND I love and collect fabrics of course, especially in combination with home decor. Since my youth I´ve been interested in photography but lost track the last years. Through blogging I´ve caught up again.

What is your profession?

Currently I´m working as an office clerk for a company selling ventilation products. I´m a home office worker. It´s a family business.

Do you watch TV?

Yes, but not as much as I used to. I´m watching news, “Desperate Housewives” and “Gute Zeiten, Schlechte Zeiten” (=German daily soap)

Where do you go on holiday?

If I´m not staying home in the garden I go to Skane, Sweden.

What does “ikke tikke theo” mean?

Nothing. But I like “kk” as you can guess.

How do you look like?

Hm….maybe a bit like this….

sara1

Do you have a dream?

Of course, many. I´m a great day dreamer but at the same time realist.

Something else?

I´m suffering from muscular dystrophy which forces me to use a wheelchair. Irregularly I post about my disease on my other blog “The world from a wheelchair”. But I won´t let my disease control my life. The world doesn´t revolve around it.

Your 3 things to take to the island?

My 2 men and my iMac.

Hope to see you again next year!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2008 12:20 pm

    Oups! A lot of info. Somehow I had the impression that you lived in Helsinkki (big mistake…).

    So, you have Muscular Dystrophy. It can’t be THAT common disease, but you are now my second blog concearning that disease. How odd! But the other blog has a 4-yearold boy… http://www.kevin.bakel.se (in swedish)

    Happy New Year!

  2. Sofia permalink
    December 31, 2008 9:06 pm

    I like your New Year’s post! Happy New to you and your two men! May some of dreams come true in 2009! xoxoxo

  3. October 2, 2009 8:30 pm

    Trevligt med lite mer info om dig också, det är så spännande att lära känna folk som man aldrig hade träffat annars.

    Jag tyckte om din kommentar om muskeldystrofin, att sjukdomen inte kontrollerar ditt liv och att världen inte kretsar runt den. Jag jobbar som arbetsterapeut, och har så gott som varje vecka samtal med mina patienter just kring den biten i deras liv. Många som får en kronisk sjukdom och/eller smärttillstånd hamnar ofta i en fas i livet som bara kretsar kring detta. Och då kan det handla om “enklare” tillstånd som artros i händerna, men ofta om fibromyalgi och andra typer av smärttillstånd. Det är viktigt att kunna hjälpa dem vidare till nästa fas, där de kan nyorientera sig och acceptera att livet förändrats, och sen börja lära sig leva med sjukdomen.
    Därför fick jag en känsla av att du hittat ro i ditt tillstånd, och utgår från hur du har det, vilket så klart gör mig väldigt glad! Nu har jag kanske överanalyserat (ständigt enligt min man), men då får det vara så!
    Obs! Jag förringar ingen sjukdom genom att kalla den enklare, men jag menar att det ändå är skillnader i graden av allvarlighet. Varje individ har därefter sin egen smärtupplevelse, och hanterar det på olika sätt.

    I vilket fall som helst, trevlig läsning! Jag återkommer!

  4. October 2, 2009 9:47 pm

    Mitt förra inlägg blev ju helt galet långt och babbligt… *rodnar lite* Skönt att du inte tog illa upp, blev ju lite personligt och så.
    Ser fram emot ditt nästa syprojekt!

Leave a Reply

