Skip to content

Vegetable Jacket

January 17, 2009

This fleece-lined jacket will enter history as the “Vegetable Jacket”.

In my mind I can hear me asking Little Sweety to get his Vegetable Jacket. Saying that in Swedish or German it sounds a bit like “vegetable soup”.

All 3 vegetables Little Sweety does eat (yes, 3 different ones!!!!) are not on the jacket, so maybe he feels animated to try the ones on his jacket!

dsc04130

The fabric is vintage, probably an old curtain, which Sister S brought me from Sweden. Unfortunatly sun has bleached some parts of this color-vibrant fabric.

dsc04152

I´m already in love with this jacket although sewing it was a nightmare and I had to make a compromise with my ambition to get it done perfectly. It was just my second lined garment and I just have to admit that I need to practice, practice, practice. BUT – this one turned out better then the last one!

dsc04136

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2009 10:45 pm

    Snygg!!! i underbart tyg! påminner om min 70-talsgardin i köket

  2. January 17, 2009 11:42 pm

    How odd. I have to HIDE the veggies from my children, or at least put them on the table after most of the food is eaten. Otherwise my children will ONLY eat the veggies. I think the only vegetable we’ve tried that our children don’t like is asparagus.

    Sweet jacket!

  3. Sara permalink*
    January 17, 2009 11:56 pm

    Kaja, where did you get these children from? ;)

  4. January 19, 2009 10:37 pm

    Sååå himla läcker den blev! Vilket härligt tyg!!

  5. Sister N permalink
    January 20, 2009 12:20 pm

    I just want to eat it up! So lovely, and perfect colours for sweetie!

  6. January 20, 2009 3:22 pm

    Ville bara smyga in och tacka för alla de fina kommentarerna du har skrivit inne hos mig! Det betyder jättemycket för mig och du ska veta att varje gång så känns det som om jag vore ett barn på julafton! Så tack för att du tar dig tid! =)

    & så har jag lagt till dig min min blogglista! Hoppas att det är okej!

    Kram

  7. January 25, 2009 11:18 am

    bra jobbat med jackan, den är jättefin!

  8. sofia permalink
    January 26, 2009 4:23 pm

    jatte fint! och pippi klanningen! jag vill ocksa ha en san!!! please! kramar!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Another Fleece Jacket « ikke tikke theo
  2. Top 12 of 2009 « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

