Skip to content

One UFO fewer

February 21, 2009

I DO NOT like sewing for myself and this post is just for the record.

Once in a while I still persuade myself of sewing something for me. Always with the same result: UFO (=unfinished object)

Like last summer when I found a piece of petrol-blue IKEA Sanela velour-curtain and thought it would be great as hoodie-jacket lined with orange fake fur. Winter is (hopefully) almost over, but my hoodie is finished.

dsc04703

Daddy…..your bag is still in my UFO-box…..reason: it has another great UFO potential…it´s an order….I guess my creativity does not like being ordered…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sister N permalink
    February 23, 2009 11:13 pm

    Looks warm and cozy! I think it might be perfect for the (hopefully not so many) cold summernights too! :-)

Leave a Reply

