Skip to content

Say my name

February 21, 2009

I could tell a lot about the genesis of this shirt. But as you might have noticed this is not a blog of long stories and explanations – simply an inspiration-web-log.

But I can tell that I started off “adding” arms to a tank top Little Sweety desperatly wants to wear in winter and ended up with a reminder-shirt for pre-school teacher B who has major difficulties to recall Little Sweety´s name correctly. And I did a first serious try of top cover stitches on a shirt.

dsc04694

Fabric is red/white striped Sanetta Interlock and lime-green rib knit, both bought at Micha´s Stoffecke. Pattern own.

dsc04726a

I have not found out yet how I will sew over thicker parts without letting it look like this….

dsc04697

… but I know I´m not the only one with these problems so I´m sure time will tell and my shirts will become  better.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2009 11:49 pm

    OH! I love this one! I got red striped interlock that needs tended to, but I haven’t figured out what yet… Might be an idea…

  2. February 22, 2009 11:51 am

    Jättefin tröja! Vad snyggt det blev med limefärgad mudd och sömmar.

  3. February 23, 2009 12:11 am

    Vilken underbar tröja, härliga färger!

  4. Sister N permalink
    February 23, 2009 11:08 pm

    This is one of my absolute favourites! So cool with the name and the details in green. Fresh and springlike!

Leave a Reply

