Skip to content

To Cook By Following A Recipt

March 4, 2009

A couple of weeks ago Sister N compared sewing by following a pattern or tutorial with cooking by following a recipt. 

I´m neither good at following a recipt nor a pattern. On cooking I often trip over missing ingredients and on sewing over my lacking knowledge of sewing-language (honestly, how should a beginner understand a pattern magazine? It could be in Japanese – no difference)

In October I found this tutorial of the so called “Eddie Cap”, but now I tested it. And I really tried to follow the recipt……

dsc04900

dsc04905

Maybe I should get espelette pepper and prepare Axoa the proper way.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 6:39 pm

    I am the same. I don’t think I have EVER followed a recepie. Well. I ALMOST follow recepies when baking. But sewing?? Nah… On the other hand, I HAVE thrown away a shirt that had a yoke. I didn’t find the yoke when sewing the parts together, and ended up with magnificant puff sleeves. On a mens shirt. GASP! So, I adjusted the form of the sleeves with the scissors. And when the sleeves finally fit, they were to short. And then I found the yoke… Well… Now I really study all parts of the pattern, at least…

  2. Sister N permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:53 pm

    Being inspired by You Sara, I have finally gone from cooking without recepie to trying to sew without a pattern too…:-) I think the Cap looks absolutely wonderful on Sweetie – I love it! And what could ever look anything else than wonderful on a boy like him…

  3. March 4, 2009 11:44 pm

    Hahaha…. Vilken läcker keps! Verkligen originell!! Men jag gillar den skarpt! Har nu lagt in ett inlägg om tygerna från Stoff & Stil! Och jag säger bara en sak; ÅK DIT!!!

  4. Sister S permalink
    March 7, 2009 10:45 am

    Looks great!

Leave a Reply

