Skip to content

Project Mum Part 1

March 10, 2009

This spring is not only a normal spring. It´s the spring PRIOR.

Prior to the Big Fat Swedish Wedding taking place this summer in Vienna. Sister S will get married – yiippiee!! AND she will “move back” to Vienna :)

So I´ll have to do some dress tailoring in the upcoming months (No, not the wedding gown) For example for my mum.

I started with this pattern and I started doing a dress as a trial.

dsc04995

dsc05007

Fabric is a bed sheet from IKEA. And so this trial-dress can be used as light and breezy summer dress. I have saved changes that needs to be done in mind. Now mum just has to get proper fabric and we´ll redo the dress. Hopefully with a satisfactory result.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sister S permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:08 pm

    Yes, BIG FAT SWEDISH WEDDING it will be! :) The dress looks just great and so cute! A real wearable trial! :)

  2. March 11, 2009 12:25 am

    Jag blir verkligen avis på alla dina fina tyger… Och när man sedan läser vidare att de kommer från IKEA blir jag häpen… Varför har JAG aldrig sett dem där… Kanske letar jag med “fel” ögon… =)

    Modellen ser jättefin ut och tyget var ju som tidigare nämnt underbart!!

  3. Sara permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:24 am

    Jessica, detta paslakan fanns bara kort tid tror jag. Själv köpte jag det förra sommaren pa Rea för 5€/set för att göra dig lite mer avis…;););) (använder det ocksa i sängen). Tror inte att det är nagot fel med dina ögon!! ;)

  4. March 19, 2009 11:03 pm

    Synd att jag inte bor granne med dig.Jag skulle isåfall beställt en massa kläder av dig. Din fantastiska syster S hade på sig en tunika du hade sytt till henne. Hon var så FIN i den.
    stor kram

Leave a Reply

