Skip to content

About Jeans, Cookies and Tattoos

March 11, 2009

Helena and Jessica both pimped a pair of out-grown jeans by adding cuffs. I almost run to the pile of pants I had sorted out lately. Little Sweety was at home and I asked him what colors he wants for the cuffs. As he is a very stubborn 3,5 year old boy I saw no meaning in arguing his decision “White over the belly, one leg blue and one leg red.” Eyeing the result I must admit he´s got great taste.

dsc04978

Can you see the outstanding belly-tattoos?? The hottest style, I can tell you.

When it was done I had the feeling something´s missing. And decided to paint some letters to it. I went for KEKSI which means cookie in German and is my nickname for Little Sweety. I´m not sure if I like the result or it would have been better off without the text. Hm…never mind, it was fun!

dsc050261

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 12:05 pm

    Cool! I love using old stuff to make new stuff. And my sons favourit pair of pants is one of my old ones that I set ribbings around the tummy… (well, I cut away about 1/2 of the fabric too…)

  2. March 11, 2009 1:25 pm

    Coolt! Ungar vet vad de vill ha… =) Jag tycker att det blev snyggt, tyckte han själv också det? Perfekt sätt att ta hand om urväxta kläder….

  3. Sister S permalink
    March 11, 2009 11:09 pm

    very cool, everything, even the belly tatoos! :) Today I was looked at stoff&stils homepage and thought of denim and a trouser like that. We’ll see… but “keksi” looks great!

  4. March 13, 2009 11:01 pm

    Snygga byxor! Clara har inte börjat säga vilka färger hon vill ha på kläderna ännu, men jag har ju inte heller frågat ;-) Tycker att din son har utmärkt smak för färger i alla fall!

Leave a Reply

