Skip to content

80s Blouson Without A Crocodile

March 31, 2009

Found this striped fabric as I went through all my fabrics preparing a fabric-swap with Sister N. I got it from my mother-in-law a year ago and put it aside. But as it fell into my hands again I knew what I wanted to sew out of it: an 80s style jacket – I call it blouson. Lightweight lined, perfect for summer. The fabric is woven but with a stretch and it is slightly water-repellent.

dsc053821

Having the finished jacket infront of me – it turned out the way I wanted – I know what it reminds me of: the sports-wear of a known tennis legend with a small crocodile on the chest.

dsc05340

If anyone is interested in the fabric I still have a piece enough for 1 or 2 jackets which I´m prepared to swap with something interesting….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 12:56 pm

    Tack för den fina kommentaren :0) Älskar det randiga tyget! :0)

  2. Sister S permalink
    April 1, 2009 6:49 pm

    This is SO a Darling D/Little Sweety fabric/style… suits him well… have any left for larger version for Darling D? But looks great on little Sweety! hugs n kisses!!!!

  3. April 2, 2009 12:05 am

    snygg!! i fint tyg och sådär långa muddar som jag gillar

  4. Sister N permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:15 am

    He is so cool in this jacket, and it looks comfortable too!!!

Leave a Reply

