Skip to content

PJ-Shorts For Daddy

April 14, 2009

PJ or stay-at-home pants are a constantly returning order from D-Darling. In summer they need to be short of course. Last year I had troubles with a not very tight woven fabric. The seams unfastened themselves all the time. But this year…this year I´m having my Babylock and the Safety Stitch! Yeah! That is a four-thread overlock and a 2-thread chainstitch sewn at once. I´m sure the seams are safe!

dsc05739

Here you can see the white overlock stitch and the turquoise chain stitch.

We have wonderful summer weather so the shorts could be used at once. I´ll do some for Little Sweety too.

dsc05729

Inspiration for pictures from Concha – thanks!!

Fabric is from stoffe.de, pattern own.

dsc05724

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sister N permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:42 pm

    I love them, they look both cool and comfortable! Will sew for my darling too :-)

Leave a Reply

