Skip to content

Head Coverings

April 26, 2009

Thanks for all the Links you left me on my search after a sunhat pattern! I appreciate.

Lillofant mailed me 2 different patterns – Thank you soooo much!!. One was perfect and needs no adjustments – here´s the first prototype. I will gladly forward it via mail if someone´s interested.

Little Sweety was not as amused as I was. He hardly agreed on trying it on. He insists he wants a red one…

dsc05919

He was more amused by the Harrison cap I won from Rättvisa Barn which arrived a couple of days ago. He was just a little confused by the fact that the cap was sewn by Elisabeth and not by me. And by the fact that I´ve won the cap – this made him speechlessly staring at me for several seconds. I guess that´s the first time he´s confronted with the subject of “winning something”.

Well, now he wants me to sew this cap in red – Lucky me, Elisabeth has published a sewing tutorial for her Harrison cap (this is in Swedish).

dsc05907

A big hug to Elisabeth for this lovely cap – I love the fabric, which is organic cotton and very very soft.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2009 2:28 pm

    Varsågod! :-) Ser ju ut att passa jättebra på! Då blir det väl till att sy en av varje i rött också?

  2. April 28, 2009 10:02 am

    Klar darfst Du mich verlinken – auch mit meinen Fotos.
    In die beiden Blogs werde ich gleich mal reinschauen. Danke dafür! :)

Leave a Reply

