Skip to content

Red´n Green Part II

May 19, 2009

These shorts made my babylock go crazy. Actually just the needles. The fabric is so heavy I needed to get new needles and that´s why they´ve been a UFO for quite a while. But yesterday I got the drive to finish some of the unfinished objects. There are – of course – plenty of them.

redgreenII_col1

Going through Little Sweety´s wardrobe I realise he has plenty of shirts but is in lack of pants and shorts. (and sweaters, which will follow, watch out for part III) Actually I quite like sewing pants ´cause I´m not so pendent to the of range fabrics like with shirts. A simple plain one-colored fabric is enough to create something unique coming straight out of my – brilliant – brain.

DSC06327DSC06330

 

Pattern is own.

Green cotton twill is bought here and red sweater fabric, left over from this project.

Red´n Green Part I you´ll find here, Part III is coming soon…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 9:41 pm

    Vilken tur att de fick lämna UFO-högen. De var ju skitfina. jag gillar din blogg – den är inspirerande.

Leave a Reply

