Skip to content

Relaxation Exercise

June 17, 2009

Yesterday evening I felt I need to do something that has nothing to do with the wedding. Something that calms me down, something to relax.

My D-darling uses to go into the garden and cut back roses or to repair his remote-controlled racing cars if he is in the need of relaxation. He says doing something where your thoughts are concentrated on one single simple issue brings the best result.

So I decided to sew simple shorts I already had cut the pieces for. Sewn in less than an hour, without thinking. One and a half years ago I would have needed at least 2 days for this kind of shorts and it would not have been relaxing. But today it´s a very easy exercise.

terryshorts_col

So now I´m relaxed and here´s my To-Do list – 16 days to go:

Sew my Outfit (top is cut – bottom part not)

Sew Little Sweetys outfit (finish a shirt and shorten a pant)

Sew a petticoat and a waistbelt for my brother´s girlfriend

Finish the Party Paper (I have not come very far yet)

Finish the picture/video presentation (I´ve come maybe half way)

I will have an open house-party for the Swedish relatives at my place 2 days before the wedding, for that I need to do:

Bake 5 cakes

Clean the entire house (or rather delegate the cleaning of the house – but believe me: often it is much more easier to be able to do things yourself)

Buy different food and prepare

Sew new cushions for outside out of this fabric (no, I have not done it yet)

And one small curtain is still missing

I´m not sure if I´ve forgotten something, but I also need to finish D-darlings tax declarations by the end of the month. I should not forget to buy birthday presents for Little Sweety who turns 4 beginning of July. And of course I need to do some work as well….

Cheerio my dear friends! Wish me luck!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 4:33 pm

    You are going to be a busy bee for the next couple of days! Good Luck!

    • Sara permalink*
      June 17, 2009 4:50 pm

      Yeesssss ;) Thanks Arya :)

  2. Sister S permalink
    June 17, 2009 6:33 pm

    GOOD LUCK, I wish you… a bit guilty though…. thank you so much in advance! Without you… I don’t even want to think about it! :)

  3. Sister S permalink
    June 17, 2009 6:34 pm

    very cute shorties! :) The bright colours really make one happy!

  4. June 17, 2009 8:00 pm

    Shortsen var superduperfina, särskilt i kombination med den tröjan. Listan verkar ambitiös, men det kommer säkert att gå kanonbra.

  5. June 21, 2009 12:31 pm

    Ååååååh vilket fint tyg! Älskar färgkombinationen på ränderna. Var har du hittat det?

  6. June 21, 2009 3:28 pm

    Tack för snabbt svar! Det blir nog en beställning där, fast det underbara aptyget verkar vara slut. Har mejlat och frågat om det kommer in igen, för det vore kul att kunna beställa det också. Men det randiga är ett måste-ha, jag blir så glad av färgerna. :-)

Trackbacks

  1. Meedom`s Børnetøj 4-7 « ikke tikke theo
  2. The Party Tent « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

