Skip to content

Sister N and the coffee grinder(s)

July 28, 2009

Today I will meet Sister N. I will meet her for the first time.

For those who don´t know…Sister N is not my real sister, she´s my soul mate. I got to know her through web, I purchased some fabric from her on tradera last autumn. Since then we are mailing each other daily. Every spare moment we are mailing each other. We found out we´re both fabric addicts, we like sewing and internet shopping, we´re living in old houses which we have renovated – with old I mean really old, everybody else thought “OMG break it down!” – we have the same kitchen, which is half-finished on the same spots, our sons are born on the same day, our men have the same profession, we are both working from home, we have the same familiar background and we are/have gone through similar life problems without going into details here. Many many things we have in common, but one scary thing I want to show you. I was really thunderstrucked.

On my birthday this year, a Sunday in february, I received a vintage coffee grinder from Sister S (who is my sister btw). I took a picture of it to attach it to my evening-mail to Sister N ´cause I wanted to show her. This is the picture I took….

DSC04774

While I was writing the mail a message from Sister N came in. I interrupted for reading: ah, she´s been on a flea market today…and ah, bought an old coffee grinder…hihi…ah, she´s attaching a picture…let´s have a look. Believe me, when I opened the attchment my heart stood still `cause this is what I saw..

IMG_9063 (Large)

Immediately I pressed the send button on my mail. If not she´d think I did something with an image processing application and will not believe me I have the same grinder, I thought. What´s the level of probability this all is true? Not very high I guess. But it is. It is Sister N.

You´ll find several blog entries from Sister N or concerning her here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sister S permalink
    July 28, 2009 1:38 pm

    Yes, indeed scary! :) Hope you have a great day, which I know you will!

  2. July 28, 2009 5:29 pm

    She is indeed your soul sister!

  3. July 29, 2009 8:55 pm

    Det var verkligen lite läskigt! :-D

  4. nicachi permalink
    July 30, 2009 8:44 am

    Amazing story! Good luck with her! I hope it works out. It sounds like you’re meant for each other. Check out my blog please, I just started writing it yesterday: http://nicachi.wordpress.com/

  5. Sister N permalink
    August 11, 2009 8:16 pm

    Yes, we are soulmates, and every time i look at my grinder it reminds me of how lucky i am!

Trackbacks

  1. A slow day « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

