Skip to content

I did it my way

August 3, 2009

Actually I wanted to crochet a hat like in the tutorial on Threadbanger but my needle was too small to follow the instructions and my internet connection here during vacation is quite slow and I was fed up with play-load-play-load…. So I decreased and increased stiches as the whim took me, just my way. Well, here you can spot a fraction of the result – of my first crocheted creation ever (I think).

DSC08293

I won´t show you a full picture of it. `Cause then you´ll start laughing and never stop again, like my mum when she saw it on me. I can tell you so much that it looks like a bathing cap ladies used to cover their hair with 40 years ago. But I´ll keep on practising…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 10:14 am

    Jag tycker att den ser jättesöt ut! =) Mina kommentarer verkar inte fastna här har jag sett, så jag testar nu igen….

  2. Sister S permalink
    August 4, 2009 11:17 am

    Looking forward to see “bathing cap” “full frontal” ;) But for now I agree with Jessica. Looks nice! Well done for a beginner, I reccon. I could never have done it!

  3. August 4, 2009 5:05 pm

    Ha ha, snälla gör det! Jag kan behöva ett garv och samtidigt beundra din virkkonst. Tack för din snälla kommentar hos mig och som du redan har gissat så gillar jag din blogg också!

  4. August 4, 2009 10:55 pm

    Jaaa, visa oss snälla, behöver verkligen få skratta :-D Tycker att den ser fin ut av det lilla man kan se!

Trackbacks

  1. Unveiled secrets « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

