Skip to content

Textile Baggage

August 11, 2009

Except the fabrics I received from Sister N and showed you here, I brought along some other fabrics from our Sweden trip. Unless otherwise stated they are bought at Stoff&Stil in Malmö.

fleece

DSC08484

corduroy in turquoise, lime and purple

DSC08451

striped cotton twill in blue and red – black/white striped cotton to the left is from Bonkelimini, organic cotton and soooo soft (I guess it is the same fabric Rättvisa barn used for my Harrison cap I won in spring, see here)

DSC08462

some solid knits

DSC08477

a piece of red faux leather

DSC08471

and some nice prints on cotton, quilting weight

DSC08459

DSC08467

an old curtain I found in the house

DSC08478

Usually I´m too mean to afford new kitchen textiles, but during holiday you spend money freely so I thought I´ll bring some new colors into my kitchen. Bought at Ahlens.

DSC08306

AND I bought me a lot of clothes actually :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 9:01 pm

    Vilken härlig shopping! Den prickiga fleecen och elefanterna var mina favoriter.

  2. August 11, 2009 10:00 pm

    Love the elephants and the dolls fabric. They would make lovely pillows.

  3. Sister S permalink
    August 12, 2009 9:54 am

    “Babuschka”-fabric is my favorite!!! So nice!

Leave a Reply

