Skip to content

Fabric stash

August 24, 2009

6 years ago Sister S run away to Sweden – now she´s back again, with finished studies and a husband. Lucky me, ´cause now she can help me with my fabrics.

Due to my handicap it´s impossible for me to sort out my fabrics on my own. Normally my mum helps me, but I think Sister S enjoys it a bit more as she´s a small fabric-manic herself.

DSC08554

I use to have quite a good overview over my fabrics so I did not really have any “aha experience”. I admire Lucy for her fabric listings – beyond reach for an inconsequent and moody person like me.

fabrics_col1

Sewing passion did not come abruptly but I put aside some fabrics (see below) for a special project which I hope to finish this week. I just wish I would not be so tired and fall asleep early every evening…

DSC08581

Thank you for all your encouraging comments – love them(=you) all!!!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 10:24 am

    Oj Oj oJ va tyger!!!
    Va bra att din syster ska hjälpa dig få lite ordning, du har ju fult med underbara tyger!!!

  2. August 24, 2009 11:33 am

    Jäkla va många tyger du har och så fina. Va bra att du får hjälp med att sortera allting. jag vågar inte ta fram alla mina tyger inför en sambo som tycker att jag redan har för mycket.

  3. August 24, 2009 5:14 pm

    Åh, jag älskar att sortera och särskilt tyger. Bodde du lite närmare skulle jag gärna hjälpa dig varenda gång!

  4. August 25, 2009 12:36 am

    Nice collection Sara!

  5. Sister N permalink
    August 27, 2009 10:02 am

    Oh i just love them!!! Perhaps time for a fabric swap again ;-)

  6. August 29, 2009 10:50 am

    Jättemånga fina tyger! Vad kul att ha sin syster på nära håll och att hon också har intresse för tyg :-)

Leave a Reply

