Skip to content

African fabric from Paris

September 14, 2009

Lil Sis J is a Paris-freak and is visiting the french capital every year in September. Often my mum joins her. Like last week.

I received a sms saying “Are african fabrics interesting?” Ever since I know the adorable creations of Kalunji african fabrics are absolutely interesting so the answer was “Sure!”

DSC08844

Now I have 5m of this lovely fabric – it is a great quality!! The minimum quantity to purchase was 5m – something you can cope with at a price of 2,50€/m. Guess what order Lil Sis J gets for her next Paris visit??

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2009 3:04 pm

    Åh, vilket fint tyg. jag ser redan en klänning i det. tröttnar du på alla 5m så vet du en som är intresserad…

    kan du inte skicka bild på sister S i sin klänning? Längtar att få se hur den sitter på henne.

    Kram på er alla systrar

  2. September 15, 2009 7:19 pm

    Fint tyg, (men måste medge att afrikanskt inte riktigt är jag ;-) Bra med tyglangare också!

  3. September 15, 2009 7:58 pm

    Åå så fint!!!Lekkert!!

  4. Lil Sis J permalink
    September 15, 2009 8:24 pm

    hehehe …. I am already thinking about going there in spring again!!! :)

  5. sister s permalink
    September 15, 2009 9:53 pm

    @ Lil Sis J: can I come?
    @ kalunji: foto coming!
    @ sara: the fabric is lovely. Any plans/thoughts yet?

  6. Pindy permalink
    July 11, 2011 7:32 pm

    Where did your sister find this fabric?!! I have just moved to Paris, and would really like to buy some african fabric in this style. Any suggestions of shops or streets or even areas to look would be greatly appreciated!

    • Sara permalink*
      July 17, 2011 10:32 pm

      Sorry but I can’t help you. I don’t know where my sister bought it. East of Mountmartre I think.. Northeast of the city in the african quarters I think.

Leave a Reply

