Skip to content

Compromising

September 16, 2009

Yesterday I was sewing fleece on my serger. Quite a thick fleece, a so called microfiber fleece. Wonderful soft and cosy. But I had to help my Babylock Evolve a bit to get over these 2 layers.

DSC08847

The fabrics I´m currently working with

Which brings me to the disadvantages of my Babylock Evolve. The space between presser foot and table is quite small and it does not have any free arm (which is not possible to have on a combined Over-/Coverlock I think). But don´t get me wrong I´m not complaining. (it´s more kind of “jammern auf hohem Niveau” as my D-darling uses to say =”complaining on a high level”) My machine haven´t been struggling once since I got it last February. It is simply a pleasure to work with.

You never get everything don´t you? Life is about making compromises isn´t it? Or do you have the perfect husband – live in the perfect house at the perfect place? Stop thinking you could organise your life without making compromises.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sister s permalink
    September 17, 2009 12:01 am

    Essence of living: compromising, I really agree. And also not being jealous of anything and anybody but going your own way. But still… a little bit of “jammern auf hohem niva” is permitted I reccon ;)

  2. Sister N permalink
    September 17, 2009 8:33 am

    So true words from you both, dear sisters! And i cant wait to se the result coming out of this new project…love the red/white fabric ;-)

  3. September 17, 2009 9:55 am

    Hej,hej…vilket gullefjun /Kram Karolina

Leave a Reply

