Skip to content

10 things you might not want to know or do you??

October 10, 2009

The last weeks I´ve read many funny posts on other blogs around the world like “10 things about me” or was it 7!? Nevermind… I have already told  you some things in this post, but here comes some more.

I´ve been a law student for a year to then find out it´s not the right thing for me.

During school time I worked at McDonalds on the weekends which often resulted in sleeping at home on Mondays….

The last 2 years in school I was the best in Maths, finishing the Matura exam in half the time free from error. But nowadays I have no clue about maths, all knowledge is gone and I need a calculator for 116-48.

I approached my later husband in a bar with the words “Where´s the guy in the pink trechcoat gone?”. (that´s a long story…hihi)

As a teenager I wanted to become a choreographer. I loved and still love dancing in all kind of forms. OK today it´s more “I close my eyes and imagine dancing”-version. Once upon a time I attended Vienna´s most eminent dancing school, Elmayer, and achieved the gold star badge.

I´ve served coffee to Justin Timberlake (he said Thank you), met Lilo Wanders (Germany´s Amanda Lear) not-made up meaning as a man (she/he wanted her dresses to be ironed and a pack of Marlboro light), I´m related to Niklas Strömstedt (Swedish singer, but I´ve never met him though) AND I´ve asked Werner Schreyer (THE male model in the 90s) for his telephone number and I got it!!!!! OK it was for business reasons and I never phoned him…..

I have all seasons of Ally McBeal on DVD and watch them once a year.

I´m dreaming of printing my own fabrics but are too coward and idle getting started.

At the age of 23 I had the job title “Deputy Country Manager”. (isn´t this here to show off a bit??)

I´ve been lieing in a operating room 3 times in my life. But all 3 times without general anesthethic.

Reading through my statements I realise you all must start wondering “What the hell was she working with??” I might tell you that another day…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. sister s permalink
    October 10, 2009 3:19 pm

    all things very cool to know! :) and a lot of things I did not know although (or maybe just because) I am your sister.. hihi… but I do know what you worked with… lucky me even got summerjobs at your work! That was always great fun!

  2. October 10, 2009 8:53 pm

    Fantastiskt liv som du gärna får skriva mer om…
    Jag kan avslöja att även jag har varit dansare och också haft koreografi drömmar…

  3. October 11, 2009 12:17 am

    Kul att få reda på mer om dig! Du får gärna avslöja vart du jobbade! :)

  4. Sister N permalink
    October 11, 2009 12:23 am

    Very interesting reading indeed… and who was that guy in the pink coat? ;-)

  5. October 12, 2009 12:57 pm

    Spännande med mer sanningar om dig! Och vissa av dina uttalanden gör ju att man vill veta ännu mer! :-)

  6. sister s permalink
    October 13, 2009 10:37 pm

    Yes, who was the guy in the pink coat????

  7. October 14, 2009 5:12 am

    Enjoyed reading this!!
    I think you owe us a post about the guy in the pink coat…. :)

Trackbacks

  1. About anniversary, romantics and the pink coat « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

