Skip to content

Sent some scraps and got love in return

October 27, 2009

While being on vacation Sweden I was browsing for new blogs and found Mona from German Broschenmanufaktur. She is doing wonderful pins and broochs. Last week she posted about her latest flea market find, a bed sheet. She was looking for someone interested in a swap as she´s not in the need of so much fabric for her pins.

Here me! And sent her a mixed lot of fabric scraps. Which wasn´t easy. How many scraps for half a bed sheet? This is what Mona got:

DSCF0007

And I got love in return! Look here

DSC09283

DSC09285

I´m in general not good in wrapping things nicely up. So Mona just got a plastic bag with fabric scraps. And I?? I got a card with heart-warming words, vintage buttons, a bunny pin and a small thing for Keksi. Wonderful!

These “Yoyos” I bought from Mona´s shop, click here to get there. I will probably give away some for Christmas.

DSC09292

Oh, I almost forget the bed sheet I received!! See above….

Thanks Mona!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 6:23 am

    Vilket bra byte tycker jag!! För båda två…

Trackbacks

  1. A tribute to Mustafa « ikke tikke theo
  2. Bunnies « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

