Skip to content

I had to use my joker

November 4, 2009

Working on the coat has not been without problems. In the end the pattern for the sleeves turn out to be too small. And I´m loosing groove.

But instead of putting it aside (probably forever) I have used my joker and now I´m back into the game!

DSC09419

My mother-in-law is fixing it for me to go on! (she´s an educated tailor) Thanks god I´m saved. Result probably next week.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 6:45 pm

    sweeeeeet:-) Tell her to come by my place as well…

  2. November 4, 2009 6:57 pm

    Vilken tur att du har en joker att kalla in! :)

  3. Tamara permalink
    November 4, 2009 7:38 pm

    Mothers (in-law or not) can fix everything!! ;) Sure you’ll coat look great!

  4. November 4, 2009 7:45 pm

    So einen Joker sollte jeder haben!

  5. Sister S permalink
    November 4, 2009 7:53 pm

    Hands up for mum-in-law! :)

  6. Sister N permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:02 pm

    How great! And I know she really sews well, since I´ve got clothes sewn by her in my closet. :-) I´m looking forward to see the jacket!

  7. November 5, 2009 6:56 am

    Wish I had a joker like that….

  8. November 5, 2009 11:27 pm

    Har själv kastat in min joker ikväll… Hon hjälper till med att baka tårta till morgondagens kalas! Vad skulle man göra utan dem?

  9. November 6, 2009 12:05 am

    Så bra =) Gleder meg til å se den ferdige kåpen =)

Trackbacks

  1. A good deal « ikke tikke theo

Leave a Reply

