Skip to content

Chenille

November 16, 2009

“I also want to pick from your fabrics. Would you do that with me and sew me a cushion cover?” my husband said and my heart jumped – going through my fabrics with my darling juhu! A couple of days later I found out that he had said “I also want to pick fabrics with you.” Which means he wanted to do fabric shopping with me – OK, my heart was still jumping.

But he is a person with exact ideas. He was talking of a kind of fabric which I believed to be Chenille. We found this fabric and it turned out to be perfect.

DSC09608

On the picture you can see our new (vintage) chairs I bought on willhaben.at (local platform) last week. Although official re-furnishing won´t take place until after christmas I can´t keep from searching and buying stuff.

And now the question: paint the chairs or not? If yes what color?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sister N permalink
    November 16, 2009 10:03 pm

    White, of course! But i also love them the way they are! The pillow looks very soft and comfortable. I like the colour!

  2. emilie permalink
    November 17, 2009 2:19 pm

    Vilken mysig kudde, funderar på om jag ska köpa en kudde åt 3-åringen… Hon vill alltid låna min, men sen sover hon aldrig på de iallafall…

Leave a Reply

