Skip to content

Monogram Embroidery

January 7, 2010

I love things with history.

My father gave me a small book for christmas. A booklet full of Monogram patterns for cross stitch. The booklet once belonged to my grandma who past away almost 20 years ago. But I can still remeber her voice and laughter. My father has so many of her gestures.

I do have several dishtowels with Monogram. From good old days. And I have a very special one. From Sister N. With my initials. Embroided by her.

Ich mag alte Dinge. Dinge mit einer eigenen Geschichte.

Zu Weihnachten hat mir mein Vater ein kleines Heftchen mit Stickvorlagen geschenkt. Es gehörte einmal meiner Großmutter, die leider schon vor 20 Jahren gestorben ist. Aber ich kann mich noch gut an ihre Stimme und ihr Lachen erinnern.

Ich besitze einige Familien-Geschirrtücher mit Initialen. Und ein ganz besonderes – mit meinen Initialen – das mir “Sister N” bestickt und geschenkt hat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 9:50 pm

    Åh, vilken bra julklapp. Med en riktig tanke bakom.

  2. Sister N permalink
    January 8, 2010 5:31 pm

    Oh, I had missed this one… So nice to read and see this towel. It is made with love for a very special person too!

Leave a Reply

