Skip to content

No voice

May 2, 2010

It´s a miracle how I managed to get a cold in the wonderful summer weather we had the last days. But I was not feeling well. I tried to ignore the fact and not to spoil the barbecue with friends we had planned for Friday. It was gorgeous! It felt like a summer night in July. Almost 30°C, calm and sunny. Shoeless in the grass with shorts until late at night.

But the day after I had no voice. Could only wisper. Maybe I shouldn´t have smoked the 5 or 6 cigarettes I had.

Anyway I wanted to show you some pictues I took Friday night on our walk through the village. To prove that we have nice houses as well. Not only the green one.

Ich weiß nicht wie ich es geschafft habe mich bei dem Sommerwetter der letzten Tage zu verkühlen, aber so war es. Um den, für Freitag geplanten Grillabend mit Freunden nicht zu gefährden, habe ich dies jedoch erfolgreich verdrängt. Der Abend war einfach herrlich! Barfuss und mit Shorts bis spät in die Nacht!

Am nächsten Tag hatte ich dann keine Stimme mehr. Konnte nur flüstern. Vielleicht hätt´ ich nicht rauchen sollen.

Aber eigentlich wollte ich euch Bilder von unserem Ort – abseits des grünen Hauses – zeigen, die ich beim mit-vollem-Bauch-macht-man-einen-Sapziergang freitags geschossen habe. Denn bei uns kann es auch schön sein!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 9:58 pm

    Usch! Jag har ocksá varit utan röst ett par dagar. Det ár jobbig sárskilt med tanke pá att jag tycker sá mycket om att prata.

  2. May 4, 2010 1:20 pm

    Trist! Hoppas rösten återvänder snart.

    Så idylliskt det ser ut! Jag längtar så till södra Tyskland/Österrike/Schweiz igen… Särskilt när jag ser såna här härliga bilder.

Leave a Reply

