Skip to content

Busy

May 28, 2010

Sorry but I´m so busy at the moment. Different appointment beside work every day. Doctors, a new personal assistant (additional – yes I got it approved for leisure time) to train and of course Eurovision Song Contest.

Keksi and I have seen both semifinals twice. Swedish newspapers caused great amusement today. For the first time in history Sweden will not participate in the final. A national tragedy of course. People plan to boycott the final. Haha I thought the Sweds have more humor concerning ESC than the Austrians have. My hero (who is a personally-by-me-trained ESC fan) wrote to Austrian tv this week complaining about Austria´s non-attandance and got a weird answer back. ESC permanently changes the regulations which causes confusion and the television broadcast company doesn´t want to expose their artists to this confused situation. Hm.

My tip for tomorrow? I´d love to see Germany winning and have next year´s contest in Berlin. Turkey´s good for the top as well. “You have to be able to sing it under the shower” my mum says, Albania and Romania are good for the shower.

I did sew a lot last weekend, mostly PJ´s like this one.

Nota bene: the skirt needs to be worn every day and everywere OVER the PJ of course

Muß meine Abwesenheit damit entschuldigen, daß ich zZ viel um die Ohren habe. Neben der Arbeit diverse Termine, Ärzte, eine neue zusätzliche Assistentin zum Einlernen (ja ich habe endlich die Freizeitassistenz bewilligt bekommen) und natürlich der Song Contest.

Keksi und ich haben beide Semifinali jeweils schon zweimal gesehen. Die schwedischen Gazetten waren heute dann sehr erheiternd. Zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte ist Schweden nicht im Finale mit dabei. Natürlich eine landesweite Tragödie, von Boykott des Finales ist die Rede. Ich hatte den Schweden in dieser Hinsicht mehr Humor zugemutet als den Österreichern. Mein Held (der ein persönlich von mir eingeschulter ESC Fan ist) hat sich beim ORF über die Nicht-teilnahme beschwert und bekam er kuriose Antwort. Das Regelment wird leider jährlich geändert und dieser Verwirrung wollen sie ihre Künstler nicht aussetzen. Aha.

Mein Tipp für morgen? Ich würde mir wünschen, daß Deutschland gewinnt und wir nächstes Jahr den Contest in Berlin haben. Türkei ist auch ein Favorit. Meine Mutter sagt das Lied muß man in der Dusche singen können. Für die Dusche optimal sind Albanien und Rumänien.

Letztes Wochenende habe ich viel genäht, vor allem Pyjamas. Zum Beispiel diesen:

NB: der Rock, der immer und überall OBENDRÜBER zu tragen ist.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

