Skip to content

The Holy Land of sport pants

August 2, 2010

I´m having a shopping problem. Normally I take the chance during our Sweden visits to fill up Keksi´s wardrobe with next season´s clothing. There´s a larger range of kids clothing available here. But I´m not allowed any more!! Keksi wants to choose on his own.

I´m in the Holy Land of print and pattern and the boy´s telling me NO I dont want it. I´m desperate.

The other day Keksi woke up and said “Mommy I dreamed of sport pants. I want sport pants.” “What do you mean by sport pants?” me and my husband wondered still half sleeping. “With stripes here on the side you know”.

Everyone who knows Swedish (or Scandinavian) kids clothing industry will understand what it means to be forced to pass by all the colorful prints getting a sweater pant with Lightning McQueen. But he also choose the hat. He´s got some taste that young boy don´t you think so?

Ich habe ein Shopping-Problem. Normalerweise nutze ich die Schwedenaufenthalte um Keksi´s Garderobe für die nächste Saison aufzurüsten. Es gibt hier einfach mehr Auswahl als zu Hause finde ich. Aber ich darf nicht mehr!! Keksi will selber aussuchen.

Ich befinde mich im Mekka des Kinderbekleidungsindustrie und darf nicht! Ich bin am verzweifeln.

Neulich wachte Keksi in der Früh auf und erzählte uns von seinem Traum “Ich habe von einer Sporthose geträumt” sagte er “Ich will eine Sprthose” “Aha was für eine Sporthose?!” wollten wir verschlafen wissen. “So eine mit Streifen auf der Seite”.

Also mußte ich an all den wunderbaren Mustern und Farben vorbei und mit einer Lightning McQueen Sweaterhose an die Kasse. Welch eine Qual. Aber den Hut hat er sich auch selber ausgesucht. Massenweise Komplimente bekommt er damit. Über Geschmack läßt sich halt nicht streiten oder?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 10:46 am

    Blixten Maskin ska man inte förakta ;) Han är übercool!

  2. August 6, 2010 2:49 pm

    das ist ja süß, sei nicht traurig paßt ihm doch hervorragend.
    Meine Tochter hat schon mit 3 Jahren selber wählen wollen und zuweilen einen sehr exzentrischen Geschmack an den Tag gelegt. Die werden so schnell groß…
    Liebe GrüßeTeresa

  3. August 8, 2010 9:13 pm

    Hatten är urcool. Julius har en liknande fast i stråvariant som har funkar som solhatt den här sommaren.

Leave a Reply

