Skip to content

Chocolate-brown

August 22, 2010

Our project of refurbishing the house has have a longer break now. Let´s keep going! We need to finish the livingroom, the hall, the guestroom and Keksi´s room. You see, we´re not getting bored this autumn!

One major piece that was missing for the livingroom was a new desk for me. The old one doesn´t really fit the new measurements available. My hero volunteered to build one. Big mystery – I was not allowed to know either design or color. The whole day yesterday Keksi and him worked busy in the garden. And then, at night, I was finally allowed to inspect the result.

It´s chocolate-brown and I love it!! I had spent a major part of the day shopping and preparing a nice meal for my busy workers. They really deserve it! Thank you!


Das Projekt “Neumöblierung des Hauses” hatte nun länger Pause. Aber jetzt geht´s weiter! Da warten schließlich noch das Wohnzimmer, Vorzimmer, Gästezimmer und Keksi´s Zimmer auf Fertigstellung. Langweilig wird der Herbst nicht!

Im Wohnzimmer fehlte noch ein wichtiges Puzzleteil, nämlich ein neuer Schreibtisch für mich. Der alte passte von den Maßen nicht mehr optimal hinein. Mein Held hat sich bereiterklärt mir einen neuen zu bauen. Nur Farbe und Form durfte ich im Vorhinein nicht wissen. Also werkten er und Keksi ganz geheim den ganzen Tag im Garten. Am Abend durfte ich dann das Ergebnis begutachten.

Er ist Schokoladenbraun!! Und er gefällt mir supergut!! Ich habe den Tag gestern damit verbracht einzukaufen und den beiden fleißigen Handwerkern was gutes zu kochen! Als Danke schön!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 11:35 am

    Jättefin! Vilka hjältar!

Leave a Reply

