Skip to content

Sara answers

September 23, 2010

I had quite a lot questions lately so here comes the answers:

Will we get to see combination lamp and wallpaper, meaning the whole sewing corner?

Yes, I have to fix another small detail and to tidy up the mess and then you´ll get to see it again. I also hope to be doing some more sewing then…

I also haven´t forgotten that I owe you an after picture of all the refubishment that were going on in our living room since last winter. Soon soon.. Things here always take some time you see.

Did you have to dye blond before using the color you did?

The answer is yes and no. For using common “punk”-colors you always have to dye your hair blond in advance. I used a color creme gel (Schwarzkopf Igora Color Gloss, Ruby Craze) which is not solely made for blond hair. Actually it´s supposed to be a more red color but as I dyed blond just the week before it turned out vibrant pink. (which they told me when I bought it)

What did Keksi say? Does he wants to have it too?

(I guess you mean the hair color Wiebke) I picked him up from Kindergarten and he said: “Mum please…what is this!? It´s ridiculous”. So no, he doesn´t want to have it too. (BTW my husband loves it)

Where do you get your lamps from?

Yes you can make great finds on ebay.de. But not necessarily cheap ones. The green lamp I just paid 15euros for though (in this shop). Seach for “60er (or 70er) Lampe” and you´ll get some nice results. A lot of “Buy it now”-options. Last winter I bought two lamps on ebay.de you can see in this post, they were 180euros each (in this shop).

So. If I´ve missed your question go back to your comment I might have answered straight. Or ask me again.

Die letzten Tage sind ein paar Fragen aufgekommen – hier gibt´s die Antworten:

Die Lampe im letzten Post ist super, sieht man mal die ganze Kombination (Lampe Tapete usw.) oder habe ich das verpaßt?

Nein, nix verpaßt. Das werde ich euch gerne zeigen. Ich muß noch ein Detail fertigstellen und aufräumen. Aber dann…. Ich hoffe ich komme dann auch wieder mehr zum nähen.

Ich habe übrigens nicht vergessen, daß ich euch noch Fotos vom umgestylten Wohnzimmer schulde. Wie heißt es so schön? Gut Ding braucht Weile.

Mußtest du die Haare vorher blondieren?

Ja und Nein. Während man für herkömmliche “Punk”-Farben immer die Haare blondieren muß ist diese Farbe nicht unbedingt für blonde Haare gedacht. Wie sooft entscheidet die Ausgangsfarbe das Endresultat. Sonst ist die Farbe eher ein knalliges Himbeerrot (Schwarzkopf Igora Color Gloss, Ruby Craze). Beim Kauf wurde ich darauf hingewiesen, daß das Resultat wohl bei meiner Haarfarbe (weißblond blondiert) wohl etwas greller ausfallen wird. *grins*

Was hat Keksi gesagt? Will er jetzt auch?

(ich nehme an du meinst die Haarfarbe Wiebke) Ich habe ihn vom Kindergarten abgeholt und er sagt “Mama bitte…..was hast du gemacht!? Das ist lächerlich!!” (ich wußte bis dahin nicht daß er das Wort lächerlich kennt) Also nein, er will das nicht. (Seinem Vater hingegen gefällt es sehr gut)

Wo und wie kaufst du deine Lampen?

Auf ebay.de kann man vieles finden, oft als Sofort-Kauf. Sucht mal nach 60er oder 70er Lampe zum Beispiel. Aber es ist nicht immer günstig. Während ich die grüne Lampe neulich um erschwingliche 15euro bekam (in diesem Shop) mußte ich für 2 Sahneteile, die ihr hier sehen könnt, letzten Winter 180euro das Stück hinblättern (in diesem Shop).

So, falls ich eine Frage jetzt in dieser Zusammenfassung übersehen habe schaut auch unter eurem Kommentar vielleicht gibt es dort eine Antwort. Oder fragt einfach nochmal.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

