Skip to content

Big squares

February 1, 2011

The cold outside make me slow and tired. The energy I had at the start of the year is gone. I have to pull myself up to get things done. But today is February. January is gone. February is ok, the worst of winter is over it feels like. In Feburary I´m having birthday. I should focus on my birthday. And what comes after. March.

Main reason for my non-blogging is the lack of pictures. The main reason for the lack of pictures is stated at the beginning of this post. But here´s a picture. Big squares. A blanket made of big granny squares. Finished it yesterday. I received the yarn for christmas from my hero. I might need new yarn for my birthday btw. But actually I still have loads of yarn.

Die Kälte macht mich träge und faul. Die Energie vom Jahresanfang ist verflogen. Ich muß mich echt zusammenreißen um Dinge zu erledigen. Aber heute ist Februar. Der Jänner ist vorbei. Das fühlt sich gut an irgendwie. Im Februar habe ich Geburtstag. Ich werde mich auf meinen Geburtstag konzentrieren und auf das was danach kommt. Der März.

Der ausschlaggebendste Grund für meine Blogabstinenz ist das Fehlen von Bildern. Und das Fehlen von Bildern ist auf die schon erwähnte Trägheit zurückzuführen. Aber hier habe ich ein Bild. Eine Decke aus großen Granny Squares. Hab ich gestern fertiggehäkelt. Die Wolle habe ich zu Weihnachten von meinem Helden bekommen. Vielleicht sollte ich mir zum Geburtstag neue Wolle wünschen? Aber eigentlich habe ich genug davon auf Lager.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 4:58 am

    Beautiful!!!
    I just started learning how to knit! I think I’m hopeless but I’m trying anyway.
    I wish I could have made something like that.

    On another note – I so understand how you feel! It is still very hot here but I can feel the autumn sneaking in and I’m totally not ready. Wish I could only live in summer – just move to a warm place when it’s get cold in my current place.

  2. February 4, 2011 11:35 am

    Schöne Farben und so schnell gehäkelt, toll. Kein Wunder, dass Du keine Fotos hast wann hättest Du noch fotografieren sollen, Du hast ja sicher ununterbrochen gehäkelt.
    Liebe Grüße
    Teresa

  3. February 5, 2011 2:30 am

    Du låter lite låg, tycker jag. Ungefär som jag har känt mig de senaste månaderna. Bara orkat hålla näsan ovanför ytan och VARA. För min del har det börjat vända lite, och har en önskan om att jag orkar leva lite mer framöver.
    Jag hoppas att ljusningen snart kommer till dig också! Kram!

  4. February 6, 2011 2:29 pm

    Hoppas du kommer känna dig lite piggare nu när ljuset börjar komma tillbaks. Så skönt nu när man blir utsläppt från jobbet på eftermiddagen och det fortfarande är ljust :)

    Filten ser jättefin ut! Jag har försökt mig på mormorsrutor men får inte till det snyggt. Men antar att det bara är att försöka på nytt.

  5. February 7, 2011 9:39 pm

    Håller med. Deppiga månader som suger musten ur en och helt hopplöst fotoljus. Inget kul att blogga. Men ingen regel utan undantag tydligen att döma av din alldeles fantastiska filt.

  6. Verena permalink
    February 8, 2011 11:17 am

    Tolle Decke, genau das Richtige um sich vor einen Kamin zu kuscheln. Jetzt muss ich wohl nur noch jemanden finden, der seinen mit mir teilt. Kennt ihr da wen? Schön wärs auf jeden Fall. ;)

  7. Sister N permalink
    February 17, 2011 9:59 pm

    Helt ljuvlig filt! Man blir glad och inspirerad av att se den!

Leave a comment