Skip to content

Rome wasn´t built in a day

October 10, 2011

Currently I´m ransacking my fabric boxes for a special project. Today I found an unfinished pyjama. A year ago I had cut some orange bamboo knit fabric and then realised I didn´t have enough fabric for a pj. But today I also found some matching elephant fabric in another box and finished the pj. And it still fits. For a couple of months at least.

Beim Durchwühlen meiner Stoffkisten fand ich zugeschnittene Stoffteile für einen Pyjama. Ich erinnere mich daran, daß ich ca vor einem Jahr aus diesem weichen Bambus Interlock eine Pyjama nähen wollte. Doch dann reichte der Stoff nicht. Auf jeden Fall fand ich heute in einer anderen Kiste passenden Elefantenstoff und konnte das Projekt beenden. Und der Pyjama passt noch. Für diesen Winter auf jeden Fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

