Skip to content

An early christmas eve

December 1, 2011

Today we celebrated christmas eve.

Normally it takes me 5-10 minutes to wake up the boy. Today it worked with the first try. He jumped up singing “Wohoo it´s first advent today!” My sceptic “No, it´s first of december” didn´t spoil his day “That´s what I meant?!” he answered. Then I received the world´s biggest hug for a crocodile pokemon Daddy actually had bought and wrapped as number one.

The postman came and brought me a replacement display for my broken display of my Sony alpha camera which I had ordered from Hong Kong. It is my christmas present.

Then I was out of house for a couple of hours. When I came back my husband had already fixed the camera and changed the display. So I was able to picture the beautiful x-mas decoration birds I received from Mona when I met her on the DaWanda Designmarket last weekend. The birds are sitting on the advent wreath and I can tell you Mona is really a nice one, she´s a sweetie!

The postman came. He brought me an USPS International Medium Flat Rate Box. (if know what that is you´re an expert on global internet shopping, congratulations!) From The Fabric Fairy. (if you know what that is you´re an expert on kids knit fabric, congratulations!) With 7 yards of wonderful fabric, for example this rainbow plaid cotton lycra jersey knit fabric (it says on the bill). And the best… I didn´t have to pay any custom fees although I should have.

Later I remembered I never checked the post box for last days post. Guess what I found? Fabric! Sweet Amanda sold me a piece of original moonkids fabric (if you live outside Sweden and know what that is you´re an expert on scandinavian kids fashion design labels, congratulations!) Once upon a time I unstitched a moon kids shirt to get the pattern. Now I have the original fabric too!

Heute hatten wir verfrühte Weihnachten:

Normalerweise dauert es 5-10 Minuten bis das Kind aufwacht. Heute reichte ein kurzes `Aufstehen!´Der Bub fuhr wie eine Rakete hoch und jubelte “Heute ist erster Advent!” Mein skeptisches “Nein, es ist der erste Dezember” hat ihm die Freude nicht verdorben. “Na, hab ich eh gemeint!?” kam als Retourkutsche. Dann ist er mir aus lauter Freude über einen Krokodil-Pokemon um den Hals gefallen. Aber eigentlich war es ja der Vater der diesen besorgt und als Nummer 1 verpackt hat.

Dann kam Post. Aus Hong Kong. Mein Weihnachtsgeschenk. Das Ersatzdisplay für das gebrochene Display meiner Sony Spiegelreflexkamera.

Als ich nach ein paar Stunden außer Haus wieder zurück war hatte der Mann (den ich zu Recht meinen Helden nenne) das Display bereits getauscht und ich konnte endlich die schönen Weihnachtsdeko-Vögel fotografieren die ich von Mona geschenkt bekommen habe. Sie sitzen im Adventkranz. Mona traf ich letztes Wochenende beim DaWanda Designmarkt in Wien und sie ist eine ganz eine Liebe!

Dann kam wieder Post. Eine USPS Medium Flat Rate Box. (du weißt was das ist? Gratuliere, du bist Experte in Sachen internationales Internetshopping!) Von The Fabric Fairy. (du weißt was das ist? Gratuliere, du bist Experte in Sachen Kinder-Jerseystoffe!) Mit knapp 7 Metern herrlichster Stoffe, unteranderem dieser Regenbogen-Schottenkaro-Stretchjersey. Und… ich habe keinen Zoll zahlen müssen, obwohl ich hätte sollen..

Später fiel mir ein, daß die Post von gestern noch draußen im Postkasten lag. Na ratet mal was ich drin fand? Japp, Stoff! Allerliebste Amanda hat mir ein Stück original Moonkids Stoff verkauft (du weißt was das ist? Gratuliere, du bist Experte auf dem Gebiet der skandinavischen Kindermode!) Vor 3 Jahren habe ich sogar einmal ein Shirt von Moonkids aufgetrennt um an das genaue Schnittmuster zu kommen. Jetzt habe ich sogar den Stoff!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 9:46 pm

    Vilken dag! Det rutiga tyget är underbart.

  2. December 2, 2011 12:00 am

    åh, så j-la snyggt det rosa tyget var

  3. December 7, 2011 11:23 am

    Oh, ich lese den Blogpost erst jetzt. Sehr schön dekoriert, die Vögelchen :)

Leave a Reply

