Skip to content

About inventing

April 26, 2012

In Mad Men season 3 Don Draper tells the London CEO guy his staff need to feel free doing nothing from time to time. That is the prize you have to pay for creativity.

This is so very true. And so sad managers in these days haven´t been instructed by Don Draper.

And of course, I feel relieved. I had very difficult weeks this winter. And there was little space for creativity.

One thing I was forced to do is to act an inventor. I needed to invent my every-day life new. My desease worsens constantly and nothing can stay as it is. You will not understand the far-reaching consequences, it can´t be described in words.

I need to re-new my wardrobe. My clothes need to serve different purposes than some months ago. For example I invented a way to pee without leaving the wheelchair and without taking off my trousers. Impossible you think? There you go, I´m a talanted inventor who needs to feel free doing nothing from time to time.

In der 3. Staffel von Mad Men sagt Don Draper dem Wichtigtuer aus London, daß seine Angestellten das Gefühl brauchen daß es von Zeit zu Zeit ok ist nichts zu tun. Kreativität hat ihren Preis.

Wie wahr. Schade nur, daß die Manager heutzutage wohl nicht bei Don Draper gelernt haben.

Diese Einsicht erleichtert natürlich auch. Die letzten Wochen waren sehr hart. Und die Kreativität hat darunter gelitten.

Ich war gezwungen den Erfinder zu spielen. Meine Erkrankung verschlechtert sind laufend, nichts kann im Alltag auf lange Dauer so bleiben wie es ist. Das ist schwierig in Worte zu fassen, daher für euch auch nicht nachvollziehbar.

Auf jeden Fall muß ich zur Zeit fast meine komplette Garderobe erneuern. Meine Kleidung muß jetzt anderen Kriterien entsprechen als noch vor einigen Monaten. Zum Beispiel habe ich eine technik entwickelt die es mir ermöglicht im Rollstuhl sitzend, ohne die Hose auszuziehen für kleine Mädchen zu gehen. Was? Glaubt ihr mir nicht? Da könnt ihr mal schauen was für ein guter Erfinder ich bin wenn ich das Gefühl habe daß es von Zeit zu Zeit ok ist nichts zu tun.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Annika permalink
    April 28, 2012 6:52 pm

    Så kämpigt det låter! Och specialanpassningar kräver ju sin kvinna, både att komma på och att sen få konstruerade. Vill du ha ett bollplank i tankesmedjan får du hojta till, jag jobbar ju ibland med anpassningar av elrullstolar, och är van vid att få tänka till både tre och fyra gånger! Kram på dig!

    • Sara permalink*
      April 28, 2012 7:38 pm

      Tack! Skönt att du förstår. Det tar verkligen all energi man har.

      • Annika permalink
        April 28, 2012 7:49 pm

        Jag vill försöka förstå, men vet också hur svårt det är när man inte ens är i närheten av att befinna sig i din situation. Styrkekram!!

Leave a Reply

